RIP Killer

From movies to your mother-in-law, put it here and try not to hurt each other
bobbee
ASSHAT

Re: RIP Killer

Post by bobbee » October 29th 2022, 12:47am

My buddy from South Carolina told me about going to buy a car in Georgia and the guy had this car, a 1958 Ford Skyliner hard top convertible.

ImageImage

He had the original contract signed by Jerry Lee Lewis, paying $100 a month for 12 months. He even had pics of him onstage with the car.

RIP Jerry.
All the children must be wondering; "Are we next?"
Ban guns.
MAX (Online)
Founding Member & Master of Time

Post by MAX » October 29th 2022, 5:11am

Noooooooooo! Nobody could play a piano like JLL. One of the greats. I still remember all the words to "Great Balls Of Fire". Came out when I was a sophomore/junior in HS back before the English Invasion ruined music.
NRPI here.

“Begin at the beginning," the King said, very gravely, "and go on till you come to the end: then stop.”
MAX (Online)

Post by MAX » October 29th 2022, 5:40am

Whoops. Now they are saying he is still alive, an error in reporting. We will see.
NRPI here.

“Begin at the beginning," the King said, very gravely, "and go on till you come to the end: then stop.”
MAX (Online)

Post by MAX » October 29th 2022, 12:35pm

Gonna look for that CD of his greatest hits. May still have it. Like him or not he was up there with Little Richard, Chuck Berry and many others who were major influences on american music and rivals of Elvis who I really didnt care for much.
NRPI here.

Nuvolari
Watchlord WIS

Post by Nuvolari » October 30th 2022, 10:34pm

Meh. Lewis was crazier than rose-thorn underwear.

The ‘boogie-woogie’ piano sound was made his own largely by jacking the tempo, but he did not invent fast piano. Chopin, who was a rock star in his day, played faster in more broad a range and without pounding.