United States F-35 vs French Rafale - Which would win?

From movies to your mother-in-law, put it here and try not to hurt each other
Mark1
Founding Member & Master of Time
Facebook ID: 0

Re: United States F-35 vs French Rafale - Which would win?

Post by Mark1 » February 10th 2021, 7:55pm

The video goes on for 9 minutes and does not even offer an answer (WAG) to the question in the title. Hard to agree or disagree with anyone who defers to offer an opinion.
See you're WRONG I don't work at all, I'm a Democrat. The immortal Horse Feathers as spoken to Chucky Ninetoes.
jason_recliner
ASSHAT

Post by jason_recliner » February 10th 2021, 8:19pm

I'm no expert, obviously, but isn't the F35 more of a stealthy weapons delivery platform? As such, isn't it's capability directly related to the capability of the missiles and bombs it's carrying? Not sure that maneuverability and G ratings are as important. I would have thought it's more about payload and stealth.
Copyright Reclinervision 2020 Productions. All rights reserved.

If it thinks, it stinks
conjurer
ASSHAT & Master of Time

Post by conjurer » February 10th 2021, 8:29pm

jason_recliner wrote:
February 10th 2021, 8:19pm
I'm no expert, obviously, but isn't the F35 more of a stealthy weapons delivery platform? As such, isn't it's capability directly related to the capability of the missiles and bombs it's carrying? Not sure that maneuverability and G ratings are as important. I would have thought it's more about payload and stealth.
Quite so, and well argued, my bogan friend. Also, the French plane looks stupid.
majt

Post by majt » February 10th 2021, 8:50pm

I live on Vancouver island and I hear those planes from the land of the free and the home of the brave somewhere close by all summer long....
I don't mind, I think it's impressive.
Last edited by majt on February 10th 2021, 8:55pm, edited 1 time in total.
jason_recliner
ASSHAT

Post by jason_recliner » February 10th 2021, 8:55pm

conjurer wrote: